Our Organization

Our organization consists of committees, chairmen, directors, etc. Due to the connection with the sea, and therefore the Navy, the various posts use naval terminology.

For example, the Chairman/CEO is the Commodore. Usually, under the Commodore there is also the Vice Commodore (in charge of all employees) and the Rear Commodore (in charge of all in-house activities); they are also assisted by the Fleet Captain (who is responsible for the Club Cruises among other things).

Our yacht club’s dress code is yacht club casual dress, as we do not mandate a coat and tie while inside.


Commodore: Maria Antos
Vice Commodore: Steve Parsons
Rear Commodore: Dawn Lentz

Secretary: LaDonna Gundling
Judge Advocate: Gary Leibowitz
Fleet Surgeon: Christi Marshall
Treasurer: Dave Crowley
House Comm: Gary Morrison / Paul Pfeiler

Southern California Yachting Assoc. (SCYA)
S/C Eve Jordan

Yacht Racing Union of Southern Calif (YRUSC)
Maria Antos

Assoc. of San Pedro Bay Yacht Clubs (ASPBYC)
Steve Parsons

Southern CA Youth Yacht Racing Assn (SCYYRA)
S/C Dean Oliver

United States Sailing Association (USSA)
S/C Dean Oliver

Int’l Order of Blue Gavel (IOBG)
S/C Dean Oliver

Southern California Cruising Assoc. (SCCA)
Tom Collins, Bill McCormick